Battle Mountain Burners Car Club



Battle Mountain Burners

[ Home ] 2010 Photos ] 2011 Photos ] 2012 Winners ] 2013  Winners ] 2014 Winners ]

Battle Mountain Burners 6th Annual Show and Shine

2015 - August 22, Saturday
Elquist park in Battle Mountain, Nevada 89820

Battle Mountain Burners 2015 Car Show Registration Starts: 9:00 Saturday morning at Elquist Park in the grass.

Activities include: Beer Garden, Vendors, Poker Run, and Drive in Movie after the show Saturday Night (Bring Your Lawn Chairs)

Kids games all day (Hot Wheels races, Potato sack races, Hula hoop Contest, Coloring contest, and free swimming)

Lots of RAFFLE PRIZES, Dj Music all day, Fun all day for the whole family.

Entry fee is $30 which includes 1 t-shirt, 1 goodie bag, 1 dash plaque.

Lots of Classes 1st and 2nd place in all classes plus Best of Show and People’s Choice along with Club Participation.

For more info keep checking back here at

2015 Entry Form
Or Call 775-304-7800

Battle Mountain Burners Car Show
Battle Mountain Burners 5th Annual Show and Shine

was held 2014 - August 23, Saturday
Elquist park in Battle Mountain, Nevada 89820

2014 Best of Show Winner - Howard Johnson with his 1934 Ford 5 Window Coupe

Results 2014

click here for more photos

A: RATROD: 1st Roger Anderson 1946 Ford f-100 2nd Tim Wise 27 Chevy Rat Rod

B: UNDER CONSTRUCTION: 1st Jason Reynolds 67 Chevy Chevelle Malibu 2nd Bud Clutts 29 Ford Model A

C: PONY CLASS: 1st Ron Davis 69 Chevy Camaro 2nd Clay Mills 66 Ford Mustang

D: 4X4 TRUCKS: 1st Ralph Erquiaga 71 Chevy K10 2nd: Larry Rogers 77 Ford F-150

DD: 4X2 TRUCKS: 1st Sheldons girls 58 Chevy Pick up 2nd Terry Weiss 56 Ford F-100

E: FAST & FURIOUS : 1st Troy Pool 2006 Chevy Corvette

F: UNDER 20: 1st Truxton Price 78 Ford f150

G: ALL TO 32 STOCK: 1st Bill Paul 1911 Cadillac 2nd Skip Hammergren 1930 Ford Coupe

GG: ALL TO 32 MODIFIED: 1st Tony Hatch 21 Stutz , 2nd David Peterson 28 Ford Tudor

H: 1933-1948 STOCK: n/a

HH: 1933-1948 MODIFIED : 1st Cindy Wild 1942 Ford Deluxe 2nd Rich Bochman 34 Ford Tudor

I: 1949-1954 STOCK: 1st Chris McAviney 49 GMC

II: 1949-1954 MOCIFIED: Heinz Woelki 53 Ford Crown Victoria

J: 1955-1960 STOCK: 1st Martin Zamora 58 Ford Ranchero 2nd James Navern 57 Chevy Bel Air

JJ: 1955-1960 MODIFIED: 1st Cliff Hayden 58 Chevy 3100 pickup 2nd Shane Wiggins 56 Chevy Bel Air

K:1961-1968 STOCK: 1st Maxine Grosso 64 Chevy Corvette 2nd Larry Tregallis 67 Chevy El Camino

KK: 1961-1968 MODIFIED: 1st Jerry Lange 66 Chevy Chevelle 2nd Mike Adams 63 Ford Econoline truck

L: 1969-1973 STOCK : 1st Dave Selesnick 71 Plymouth GTX 2nd Ricky Crawford 70 Chevy Chevelle SS

LL:1969-1973 MODIFIED: 1st Melissa Bair 69 Ford Mustang 2nd Jocelyn Johnson 69 Chevy Camaro

M:1974-1979 STOCK: 1st Don Jones 75 Plymouth Roadrunner 2nd Dave Platt 79 Chevy Camaro

MM: 1974-1979 MODIFIED: 1st Chris Mcaviney 76 Ford f250 2nd Larry Rogers 79 Jeep cj5

N: 1980 TO PRESENT STOCK : 1st Gordon Hunt 14 Dodge Challenger 2nd Foey Minchew 14 Chevy Camaro

NN: 1980 TO PRESENT MODIFIED: 1st Zach Metzler 06 Dodge Viper SRT10 2nd Ingrid Moore 80 Chevy Camaro

O: COMPETITION CLASS: 1st Walt Holland 68 Chevy Camaro 2nd Steve Wasinger 74 Plymouth Duster


Q: CUSTOM CYCLE: 1st Joe Gray 2008 Mastiff 2nd Connie Griswold 2003 Iron Horse Chopper

R: SOFTTAIL CYCLE : 1st Rose Woelki 2010 Can Am Spider 2nd Ryan Valles 2012 Fury

BEST OF SHOW: Howard Johnson 1934 Ford 5 window coupe

PEOPLES CHOICE: Bill Paul 1911 Cadillac Gentlemens Roadster

TRAVELED THE FARTHEST: Bud Clutts from Gardnerville 275 miles W/ a 1929 Ford Model A

KOYOTE KRUISERS PICK: Lloyd Myers 63 Buick Rivera

POKER RUN: Tony and Lori Hatch 3 Queens

KIDS CHOICE: Zach Metzler 06 Dodge Viper SRT10

2014 sponsors

[ Home ] 2010 Photos ] 2011 Photos ] 2012 Winners ] 2013  Winners ] 2014 Winners ]
Battle Mountain Burners Car Club
PO Box 1522
Battle Mountain, Nevada 89820
For more information call:
Wally Robinson (Vice President) 775-304-7800

Brian Garner (president)
Alicia Price (treasurer) 775-635-9028

Battle Mountain Burners Car Club